Euah Oh Yeah

I’m no Chris Crocker, but I spend an inordinate amount of time thinking about Britney Spears. Ever since her fall from grace, she has been my favourite celebrity and #1 girl crush. I know that I was hard on her the other day, but you know how it is. We have our ups and downs, me and Britney. I still think that her lighter-stealing escapade was a little shameful, but whatever. I’m over it. I’m still rooting for her to make a big comeback (no matter how unlikely it may seem – ESPECIALLY in regard to how unlikely it DOES seem). I am kind of in love with her.

I was NOT, however, in love with her new song/video, Piece of Me. It’s a little too literal for my taste (plus, the lyrics are totally lame), and I don’t really think that it’s going to help her career. Britney would have been better off with a sassy song about shakin’ her ass around, or you know, waxing poetic about the Darfur conflict or something. That being said, I haven’t been able to get it out of my head ALL DAY. I keep wanting to bust out Piece of Me at the office and annoy my co-workers with it, but I haven’t quite gotten the “euah, oh yeah” heavy breathing part down just yet.

Leave a Reply

