My First Zipper

First Zipper
In an effort to find something to house my growing cosmetics collection, I made a makeup bag. It was my first zipper, and even though the bag itself is slightly wonky, I am super proud. I’m kind of in love with it, actually. I also made a little flannel swabby thing to go with it. You know how girls use those big things of disposable cotton pads to take their makeup off with? This is a washable, eco-friendly version of the same thing! I tried it out this morning and it works like a charm.

 

One of my co-workers approached me about splitting on a craft table sometime soon so we can sell our wares together at a show. I think I may make a few of these bags, with matching swabbies, to take with me.

Leave a Reply

