Weigh-In Monday – Week 1

Mind the gnarly feet!

Week 1

This photo is slightly misleading because Chase’s beast of a camera weighs a lot for something that almost fits in the palm of my hand. I was 121 before I picked it up. 

Let me preface this entry by saying that I recognize that 120 is most people’s goal weight (or better), and that wanting to lose 10 lbs makes me sound slightly anorexic. Please keep in mind, though, that I am only 5’2″ and 110 lbs is well within a healthy BMI. I’m not saying that I’m fat now – I just want to look more toned. I lost 15 lbs over the summer (mainly due to stress and poverty), so 120 is mighty damn fine. 110 is just a bonus. 

I refuse to exercise, so I plan to lose weight mainly by calorie counting. If, at the end of this week, I find that I haven’t lost anything, I will consider adding a tiny bit of physical activity to my “diet”.  I really hope it doesn’t come to that, but I’ll do anything to kick Jeremy‘s butt in this weight-loss challenge.

That being said, Day 1 did NOT go well. I was very very bad. It started out well, but then Chase suggested we go to Spring Rolls for dinner, and I pigged out on chicken, mango salad, and an avocado shake. And now I’m drinking wine. Crap. My only comfort is in knowing that Jeremy ate a whole pizza today. Plus, I have four weeks to make up for my bad behaviour.

2 thoughts on “Weigh-In Monday – Week 1

Leave a Reply

