WIP – Baby Toque

In the absence of my sewing machine, I have become obsessed with knitting again. I bought two patterns – one for a baby sweater, and one for a bunch of baby hats – and I started crafting up this little toque immediately after work. I didn’t have enough money for yarn, so I had to use what I had in my stash – a big ball of white yarn, and a teeny tiny ball of blue.

WIP

WIP

For some reason, I have a hard time making random stripes. It never turns out as nicely as I would like….

The next time I attempt this pattern, I think I am going to do it on the round, rather than have the big seam up the back…

Leave a Reply

