Baby Booties

Crochet Baby Booties

I am on a roll. Ravelry.com has ignited my already burning desire to craft it up.

I loved these patterns so much, I woke up at 5 this morning, debating whether I should get out of bed to start some booties or not. When I finally logged into Ravelry around 8:00 to get the patterns, I was very disappointed to find out that I had to pay for them (!!!).

Unfortunately, I am a deadbeat, and my credit card is so maxed out, I couldn’t afford to buy the pattern online. I had to make it up from scratch based on some photos from Ravelry, and a pattern for some old-lady baby booties I had kicking around in my craft room.

I plan to buy the real pattern on payday. I like my booties, but I prefer the look of Sylvia’s.

2 thoughts on “Baby Booties

  1. linz says:

    I’m glad you like that site. My friend in Scotland made it sound pretty awesome. It almost made me want to take up crafting.

    Now update more! I’ve been checking everyday since last weekend & there’s nothing new 😦

Leave a Reply

