Blanket for Butterbean – First FO for the Baby

I haven’t made a whole lot of progress on my other crafty projects, but Whitney gave me some yarn to make something for Butterbean this weekend, and I leapt all over it. I crafted up this blanket in just under a week. Whoo!!

Blanket for Butterbean

Blanket for Butterbean

Blanket for Butterbean

I wasn’t sure I was going to like this project as much as I do. I feel like it’s kind of old lady-ish (like something your grandma would make for her grandchild), but it turns out that’s my favourite part about it. It’s very textured and very cute, and it was fun to make.

I used this pattern (without the hood): http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/cpl-bafg.html

5 thoughts on “Blanket for Butterbean – First FO for the Baby

Leave a Reply

