Recommitting Myself to the New Miranda Cause

It’s almost 1 in the afternoon, and I am writing this entry with my skirt (which I wore all day yesterday) hiked almost to my boobs, and my tank top (also worn yesterday) pulled down around my waist. Whitney is waking up from her nap, and I am bummed that I just spent the past hour reading parenting articles online instead of pumping and having a shower.

Obviously, it’s one of THOSE days (which I have more often than I’d like to admit), and my whole intention to get on a schedule and blah blah blah has kind of been put on the back burner. Don’t get me wrong – I have good days. My house is cleaner on the whole. I’m slowly getting things organized. Whitney and I get out of the house at least once a day. But man oh man. Today is so depressing, I am actually feeling guilty enough to recommit myself to this whole New Miranda deal.

I’m going to start by putting my computer away for the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

