It’s Smartifying – That Che Rivera Dude

I have no idea why I was thinking about him this morning, but it suddenly occurred to me that I have no idea who Che is. I don’t even know his last name. It’s something like Rivera or Guivara or something that rhymes with air-ah. I thought it would make a great Smartifying* entry, so here we go.

Here’s what I THINK I know:

  • Che was a Mexican.
  • Che was a revolutionist.
  • Che was in prison at least once in his life.
  • Che is dead (he probably died in prison).
  • Che rode a motorcycle in a cute little hat – kind of like an arty Mexican James Dean.
  • Stoners love Che.


*Smartifying: Where I demonstrate how ignorant I am on a particular topic (making you feel like a mental GIANT), and then google or wiki the subject at hand to prove/disprove what I thought I knew.

Leave a Reply

