The Difference Between Breast Milk and Formula

Breast milk: tastes like really sweet skim cow’s milk (actually kind of delicious).

Formula (Nestle Good Start): tastes like raw soy beans that have been marinating in metal shavings and rusty water (literally vomit inducing – I gagged when I tasted a drop of it).

I was trying to give Whitney a little bit of formula because my milk supply seems to be crapping out a bit, but she hates it and after doing my own taste test, there’s no way I’m going to make her drink that crap. I’m just going to have to bite the bullet and pump more to build up my supply. Booourns.

Leave a Reply

