Morag and Me Dangerously Close to Becoming a Mommy Blog!

I am watching The Ghost Whisperer as I write this entry, and I am genuinely freaked out. This show scares the crap out of me, but it’s slim pickin’s on TV at 4pm on a weekday when you have no cable. I didn’t even really like this program until a few weeks ago when Melinda’s husband died and his spirit jumped into another dead body that came back to life with a bad case of amnesia. I was HOOKED on that story line. I thought I could stop watching after he got his memory back, but now Melinda’s pregnant and I have to watch to see if a ghost can make her miscarry. I am positive she won’t because the show isn’t THAT depressing (this is the same show that resurrected her dead husband, after all), and I am pretty sure she has a kid in later episodes, but I want to know if there are any close calls.

Nothing scares me more than ghosts, except the thought of grieving over a dead baby.

This is a really long way of saying that The Ghost Whisperer is the highlight of my day, and this fact is the reason I haven’t been able to keep my promise to post every day. My life is BORING – unless you’re interested in babies. Then it’s all babies all the time. Whoooooo!

I feel bad talking about the kidlette, though. I realize that mommy blogs are really only popular with other mommies and my readership (all 3 of you) consists of gay men and single women – neither group has children. I asked Chase if I should start ANOTHER blog (you know, because my pregnancy blog went so well) for people who really want to hear about the parenting stuff, but he convinced me to stick to Morag by telling me that I wouldn’t post to either blog, anyway. Touche!

Leave a Reply

