I’m Unpacked!!! . . . More or less

It’s been almost four months since Chase and I moved into our new place, and today we unpacked our final box!! Hoo haa! I’d feel like an enormous weight had been lifted from my shoulders if the rest of the house hadn’t been destroyed in the process. Now I have another mess on my hands but, you know… We’re working on it.

To be honest, I probably would have left those final (10?) boxes until we moved again, but  Chase’s friend is going to be staying with us for a couple of weeks (beginning Monday) so we needed to clear out the spare room for him. I’m glad to have him live with us (if only because it’s finally forcing me to get the house in order), but I’m already mourning the fact that I can’t bomb around without a bra on or fester in my own filth for days on end. What’s the point of being on maternity leave if you can’t let it all hang out?! I kid, I kid. Kinda.

Leave a Reply

