If You Got a Cat For One Day, Man…

That one day, man, had better be your life, man….

Ooooh Janis. I was watching this news clip of some crazy woman talking about a robbery (or rubbery), which made me think of a cracked out, homeless Janis Joplin, which made me think of this song (specifically the part of the song, about five and a half minutes in, where Janis raps about wanting a cat for 365 days, man, and gives us all a little bit of advice), which reminded me of Lindsay, which made me want to stumble around my apartment moaning in a whiney sing-songy voice, saying things like “I don’t understand why half the world is crying, man. And the other half is still crying, too, man” and “tomorrow never happens, man!” Which is what I’ve been doing for the past hour. Awesome! Wish you were here, mom!

One thought on “If You Got a Cat For One Day, Man…

Leave a Reply

