Announcing the Peeing Neon Project

Okay, guys. Pity party’s over. For the readers who don’t know me in real life (do you exist?), I should explain my usual cycle of depression:

1. I let everything go (everything being the activities that make people healthy, social, productive individuals), eat nothing but junk food, become a hermit, live in my own filth, and fall into a deep fester.

2. Once I’ve reached a full out fester, I become a big ball of depression and self-pity. I am incapable of thinking anything but negative thoughts, and I become angry/sad/batshit insane at the drop of a hat. I am a real peach to live with.

3. I embark upon a ton of (soon-to-be-abandoned) self-betterment projects in an effort to make myself feel better (this stage is what we commonly refer to as “The New Miranda” stage). The attempt is somewhat successful.

4. Once I start to feel better, I let things slide again and the cycle repeats itself.

It’s been 29 years, and the cycle is always the same. I can’t seem to break free of it. Really, I should probably just see a psychiatrist, but that kind of common sense has no place in my world.

Anyway, yes. Pity party over. I’ve moved on from the sad, frustrated “woe is me” stage of my cycle, and now I’m in the self-betterment stage. I like this part the best because it involves making a lot of lists. I love me some lists. I am also addicted to making plans I’ll never follow though with.

Which brings me to the Peeing Neon Project. Yay! Huzzah! I never have any energy (probably because my diet sucks huge donkey dick), so my new plan is this: I am going to take a multivitamin a day, AND I am going to drink my 6-8 glasses of water (with a squeeze of lemon because I hear that’s good at making you less acidic – and if there’s anything I want to be, it’s less acidic). I’ll provide an update after every post letting you know how good I’ve been at keeping up with this plan, and how I feel as a result. Project starts (had already started, actually) today.

I have a ton of other stuff I want to do, like read more, prepare healthy meals and reflect on the things I am grateful for (as opposed to my usual dwelling about the crap I don’t have/things I’m doing wrong/etc.). You’ll probably see a lot of that in my new section, Tidbits, (below).

TIDBITS:
Peeing Neon Update:
Took my vitamin and drinking plenty of water. No change yet, except I have a big headache that may or may not be related.
For Dinner: Beef Stew
Reading: The Help by Kathryn Stockett
Question of the Day: What is your go-to self betterment project/plan/goal?

One thought on “Announcing the Peeing Neon Project

Leave a Reply

