30 Things to Do in my 30’s

In my 30th year I will: 

  1. Update this blog 3 times a week (Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays).
  2. Post 30 Vlogs to my YouTube channel.
  3. Read 30 books.
  4. Put $3000 toward my debts.
  5. Lose 30 lbs (Um.. Okay, maybe 20 lbs. As much as I love that whole Skeletor look...).
  6. Make 30 new meals, desserts or drinks I have never made before.
  7. Turn my shitty basement apartment into a cute and cozy home.
  8. Do my taxes (which are currently 4 years behind).
  9. Open an RRSP.
  10. Break my procrastination habit (or, at the very least, reel it in a touch).
  11. Make 3 things from yarn or fabric.
  12. Eat healthier (I realize that’s pretty vague. Maybe I’ll incorporate the 5 food groups into my diet 3 times a week).
  13. Learn 30 new words.
  14. Read or watch the news for at least 10 minutes 3 times a week.
  15. Volunteer somewhere.
  16. Give to charity.
  17. Keep my house guest-ready every day.
  18. Host 3 dinner parties.
  19. Be more positive.
  20. Get up early at least 3 times a week to indulge in some “me” time.
  21. Walk the dog at least 3 times a week.
  22. Exercise more patience with my daughter and husband-type-man.
  23. Find a type of exercise I enjoy.
  24. Avoid getting knocked up.
  25. Find a good Mexican restaurant in Toronto.
  26. Learn to be more assertive.
  27. Get caught up with 30 Rock (which I have on my computer now, thanks to Linz).
  28. Add at least 30 items to my (severely lacking) wardrobe/shoe/accessory collection.
  29. Get Rehtraf off the ground by posting self-betterment projects and product reviews.
  30. Find some fun clubs to join and/or some new activities to do in Toronto.
6 thoughts on “30 Things to Do in my 30’s

  1. linz says:

    I am very excited that 30 rock made that list!

    I volunteer to help with shopping and finding a good Mexican restaurant. And I will also show up for a dinner party 🙂

  2. moragandme says:

    I am excited for 30 Rock!

    And I am pumped to try a new (several new?) mexican place with you! And to have you over for dinner!

Leave a Reply

