I Am Cheating and I Don’t Care!

Duuude, I am so tired but it’s technically Sunday and I promised myself that I’d get Friday’s post up by the end of the weekend and I know it’s technically cheating by posting late but I don’t care. I slave and slave over this blog for you! Gosh!

ANYWAY, the two things I am thinking about right now are:

1. Everyone Knows it’s Windy by The Association (which I thought was called “Everyone Knows it’s Mindy” until about two seconds ago, but whatever. It should be called “Everyone Knows This Song Is Awesome – Except Todd, Who Thinks it’s Terrible, Even When I Substitute ‘Mindy/Windy’ With ‘Toddy'”).

2. The Road by Cormac McCarthy, which I am reading right now even though I kind of don’t want to because my heart breaks on every single page. I know that kid is going to die. Or the man is going to die. Or they both will. This book can’t possibly have a happy ending. My guess is that the man is going to mercy kill the kid. That’s how I’d end it if it was my book, but it would never be my book because I would commit suicide before I finished if I ever wrote something this depressing. That being said, I love it.

3. Bonus thought: bedtime!

One thought on “I Am Cheating and I Don’t Care!

Leave a Reply

