What’s for Dessert? – Easy Lemon Cookies

I am on a roll with this “Make 30 new edible items” thing. Lemon cookies! Which I ate while watching Liz Lemon because I love 30 Rock. I do not, however, love these cookies. They are okay, but a word to the wise: DO NOT UNDER BAKE. Have you ever eaten raw cake dough? Yeah, it tastes kind of like that. Blech! Even fully cooked, I am not a huge fan (that being said, I ate more than a dozen of them in a 2 hour period). They were really lemony and really really easy – which I liked – but they stuck to the bottom of my cookie sheets and there’s something a little chemical-y about the flavour.

Here’s the recipe link: http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Easy-Lemon-Cookies/Detail.aspx

* New baked good #3, item #6 from 30 Things to Do in my 30′s.

One thought on “What’s for Dessert? – Easy Lemon Cookies

  1. Thank you for your candor about the palatability of lemon cookies.recipes. One almost never finds this kind of honesty.

    Thanks a lot for maintaining this blog. It is a big help especially when I wanted to have something simple yet nutritious to prepare.

    May all your lights be delights,
    and all your pain be champagne.

    Beth

Leave a Reply

