From the Vase: The Makeover that Saved the World!

Topic: Makeover! What we would change about the dress/grooming habits of people we know.

I threw this topic back into the vase as soon as I read it because I wouldn’t change a single thing about the dress/grooming habits of the people I know – partly because it never occurred to me, but mostly because I am the worst dressed/groomed out of everyone. If anything, this topic should read “dress/grooming habits we would like to steal from the people we know,” because I have plenty to say on that topic.

I can’t even suggest that my friends/coworkers bathe/use deodorant more often in this post. I am blessed to be surrounded by people who know how to address a stanky armpit.

That being said, I do have a suggestion – not just for the people I know, but people everywhere. I think it would be great if everyone wore their pajamas all day – in public – so that I could do the same without looking like a bum (more so than I already do). Not only would it increase everyone’s wardrobe selection (I, myself, own more PJs than I do street clothes), it would make everyone more comfortable, and therefore more relaxed and peaceful and loving and… Come to think of it, I bet worldsuck would decrease exponentially if everyone wore their PJs all day. Who wants to steal, oppress others, or wage war in their soft and comfies? In fact, I may have just found the key to world peace. You’re welcome.

One thought on “From the Vase: The Makeover that Saved the World!

Leave a Reply

