2013 Ultimate Blog Party: An Introduction to My Site

Ultimate Blog Party 2013

Welcome, welcome!

This is a par-tay! And, like my attendance at most parties, I am a little late arriving, so without further ado, here’s my introduction for the 5MinutesforMom.com shindig.

I am Miranda:

me

This is (a very grainy photo of) my family:

Family

And this is my blog. I write here mainly because I am a socially awkward weirdo-magnet; I would bury myself in a hole and die of embarrassment if I didn’t live by the motto “at least this will make a funny story”. Closer is where I share all of the humiliating things that happen in my life in an effort to A) lessen my feelings of shame through confession (it’s the Catholic school girl in me), and B) make you feel better about yourself by comparison (you’re welcome).

Between embarrassing stories about myself (and sometimes in conjunction with them), I talk about everything and anything that interests me – parenting (it’s basically my entire life now that I’m on mat leave), recipes, weird celebrity crushes, self-betterment projects (I am always trying to improve some aspect of my life or character, but I rarely follow through because, meh, work), and cool stuff I find on the internet (and by “internet,” I mean “YouTube” because I’m a total addict).

Thank you for coming by!

7 thoughts on “2013 Ultimate Blog Party: An Introduction to My Site

    1. moragandme says:

      Thank you for checking out my blog! Also, for commenting. Also, for having an awesome blog that I am now following.

  1. Petro Neagu says:

    Same here, always late 🙂 Don’t worry, you’ve made it just on time and you’ll meet a lot of great new friends, as I just did 🙂

    Happy weekend.

    1. moragandme says:

      Speaking as someone who is frequently (very frequently!) late, welcome, welcome! I appreciate a little “fashionable-ness”.

      Loved the banana bread! You guys are awesome.

Leave a Reply

