Guilty Pleasures

So I just watched last week’s episode of Glee, “Guilty Pleasures” (season 4, episode 17). I don’t know what it is about Glee, but I love it despite the fact that every episode leaves me angry, embarrassed for the writers and actors, or underwhelmed (usually all 3). Glee is one of my guilty pleasures.

Anyway, this episode was a letdown. Seriously, Boring-Gay-Guy-with-Brown-Hair, your shameful secrets are that you like Wham and you have a crush on the only attractive member of the Glee cast? Bitch, please! Get in line.
Glee got me thinking about my own guilty pleasures, and I thought it would be fun to share.

 

The LA Beast

I cannot stop watching The LA Beast’s videos. I giggle like a school girl every time he says “one and done” or every time he vomits or talks about going to the hospital. Hilarious!

This guy lived at his parents house well into his late 20s, puked all over his father’s car because he threatened to throw him out, eats competitively for a living, and has some of the most awkward dialog I’ve seen on YouTube. And yet, I’d hit it.

It was this video that did me in:


At the end, when he’s puking over the toilet and saying “fuck, I’m crying, dude,” I thought “that’s a guy I’d like to sleep with.”

This is why I should never be allowed to date again. Thanks for keeping me safe, Chase.

Nikki Minaj’s butt (also, Beez in the Trap)

I am mesmerized by Nikki Minaj’s butt. Like, if she’s onscreen, all I can do is a) stare at her butt, b) hope that they pan out so I can see her butt again, and c) stare at her butt some more. It’s a serious problem.

Oh, and I love Beez in the Trap.

 

Harry/Ron slash fiction

Harry Potter and Ron Weasley. They’re friends. They admit that they actually kind of like like each other. They make love (hopefully when they are of-age so my obsession with this ship seems less creepy). I fangirl as a result. They are so.cute.together!

Siiiigh. I know I’m terrible. I know it. I’m sorry. I can’t help it.

Motivational Speakers

I can sit and watch/listen to motivational speakers all day long. Tony Robbins, Brian Tracy, Zig Ziglar (RIP, you old coot)… There’s no one too cheesy, no one too radical, no one I won’t listen to. I live for this crap.

 

What are your guilty pleasures? I am seriously dying to hear about them. Please comment or write a blog entry or both. Or other.

2 thoughts on “Guilty Pleasures

Leave a Reply

