Apparently Facebook is the New Pinterest

My friend, Daniel, sent me the following image in response to my “Facebook” entries.

Screen Shot 2013-04-19 at 10.37.33 PM

I love this quote because it accurately captures the ridiculousness of those stupid “share if you love your [insert friend/family member/pet here]” posts – right down to the typos.

On another note, has anyone else noticed that Facebook is slowly becoming the new Pinterest? I’m seeing more and more recipes, and cleaning and organizational tips in my feed these days.

For example, this:

Screen Shot 2013-04-19 at 10.25.04 PM

And this:

Screen Shot 2013-04-19 at 10.24.41 PM

It annoys me a little because I’m like “I saw this on Pinterest WEEKS AGO, Motherlicka!”  I should be cheering “finally someone is posting worthwhile content to Facebook!” (well, more worthwhile than pictures of cats, photos of your food, and status updates no one gives a shit about), but instead I’m being a total snob about it. Sorry, guys. I’m looking into getting an AA (attitude adjustment), but in the meantime, I’ll be wondering when Future You is going to scroll through the mountain of crap on your Facebook wall to find these recipes and tips again.

“Like” if you hate ovarian cancer!

2 thoughts on “Apparently Facebook is the New Pinterest

Leave a Reply

