26 Easy Steps – Step 2: Get a Jump Start on My Day (Update)

Getting up at 6am, particularly when I’m already so tired from being up with the kids all night, is no easy feat, but I stuck with it as much as humanly possible these past 2 weeks. I never, ever regret getting up early (sleeping in, on the other hand…). It really does set a good tone for the rest of my day. You don’t realize how nice it is not to wake up to a) a crying baby, b) a whining preschooler, until you don’t have to do it. The alarm clock is like an angel singing a gentle tune by comparison.

I’ll try to get into some meatier habits in the coming weeks, but for now I’m focused mainly on things I think will improve my mood and give me the most energy because I’ve been so grumpy and lethargic lately. That’s why, this week, I’m revisiting my old “peeing neon” project where I drink more water (I’m thinking 6 glasses? I really need to look up what’s appropriate for my body weight and balance it against how much water I will realistically drink) AND take a multivitamin every day. I hate water and vitamins, but I think it’s going to make a big improvement in how I feel. Worst case: I’m hydrated and I have a little extra B12 in my system. Also, peeing bright, glow-in-the-dark yellow is reward in itself. It’s the little things…

As always, I’ll check back in two weeks and let you know if my latest mini-project has made a significant difference.

6 thoughts on “26 Easy Steps – Step 2: Get a Jump Start on My Day (Update)

  1. Have you tried flavoured seltzer water? I am addicted to the shit and easily drink 10 cups a day if not more and I also hated water. I struggled to drink more than a 500ml bottle, but I am constantly drinking it at work now. I haven’t tried vitamins though – you think I should?

    1. moragandme says:

      I will give it a try! Does it have artificial sweetener in it?

      Keep in mind that my diet literally consists of mostly sugar and carbs, but I notice a difference when I take a vitamin on a regular basis. I just haven’t managed to keep it up. I eventually forget. Also, vitamins make me feel sick to my stomach unless I eat a ton of food w them, so sometimes I remember but can’t take them because it’s, say, bedtime and I’m not in a position to make and eat another meal.

Leave a Reply

