Why I’ve Been Gone for So Long

Chase and I got good cable.

And by good cable, I mean somewhat mediocre cable, but we get A&E and HGTV now, which is a step up from the 20 crappy channels we used to get.  I’ve been watching Duck Dynasty pretty much non-stop. Like, a disgusting number of episodes of Duck Dynasty. It’s on ALL THE TIME.

Is it weird that I kind of think Willy is sexy?

Chase and I have been watching an inordinate amount of television because it counts as our quality time together. After work, parenting, and bedtime routine, it’s pretty much all we have the energy to do. To be honest, it’s been really nice.

I have been crocheting… a lot.

Obsessively crocheting. Blankets, slippers, hats… When I’m not crocheting, I’m pinning crochet projects I want to tackle. It’s becoming a major time suck (and the perfect companion activity to the excessive TV watching I’ve been doing). I’ll post more about that soon.

I started a new blog: I Pee When I Sneeze

Booya! I’m going to try to maintain Morag and Me as my main, personal blog but I really wanted to start a mommy blog where I could share tips and tricks, review parenting books, and connect with other moms and dads so… There you go. ipeewhenisneeze.wordpress.com.

2 thoughts on “Why I’ve Been Gone for So Long

  1. Jenna says:

    I wondered where you disappeared to!! Can’t wait to see what you’ve been crocheting. Also, the name of your new blog made me giggle, and Liam came over and asked what I was laughing at. For fear of him actually trying to pee when he sneezes, I opted for not telling him. Looking forward to reading more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

