November Favourites 2014

Here’s what I’ve been loving in November:

 

Willam Belli

She’s smart, she’s funny, she’s mean, and he’s a hot dude. I’m in love. Willam has basically been my life all month, and has sparked my interest in drag queens (as if my inner 13 year old needed something else to obsess over).  The Beatdown is officially my new favourite Internet show because it is hilarious, and thanks to Willam, watching guys get into drag is my new favourite pastime.

 

In Bed with Joan

Comedians talking about comedy with other comedians is one of my top 3 favourite things on earth. Honestly, if Willam was my month, stand up comedy is my LIFE, which is why In Bed with Joan tickles my soul.

 

Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee – Miranda Sings Edition

Again with the comedy! Comedians in Cars is an awesome web show made even better when it crosses into YouTube territory. When Jerry Seinfeld mentioned Miranda Sings on Letterman, I squeed like the fangirl I am, and when I found out she was going to be on Jerry’s show, I cleared my schedule to watch it the minute it was posted. Colleen Ballinger is super hilarious as Miranda (and I love love love that they did the entire thing in character), and Jerry won about a million extra points in my book (added to his existing million points) for recognizing her genius.

 

Eats By Design’s /r/NoSleep Reddit List

Jeremy told me ages ago how much he loved the NoSleep Reddit subcategory (or whatever it’s called), and even though his recommendations are ALWAYS gold, I didn’t check it out because I’m not really into scary stories. Then, one day, in a fit of sheer boredom and desperation, I started reading through the top 10 list he posted to Eats By Design, and I couldn’t stop. I’ve read them all, and they are amazing. Whatsmore, it kept me entertained for about 3 days, and it moved me to check out Reddit in general, which was previously uncharted internet territory for me.

 

Smooth, a Seth Rogan/James Franco Fanfic by Therealtortilla

Please tell me that I am not the only one who finds Seth Rogan irresistible. He had me at Zach and Miri, and he’s been on my “To Do List” ever since. So, imagine how amazing it was for me to stumble upon some Seth Rogan/James Franco slash fic that’s even funnier than Bound 3 (okay, just as funny).

Honestly, this is the best fanfic I’ve read in my entire life (not that it’s hard to stand out in a genre known for being terribly written by 12 year old girls, but I read a lot of this smut). It is EPIC in its perfection. Epically epic.

 

Bon Iver – Skinny Love

Skinny Love is an old song, but because I basically live under a rock (rock/internet – same thing), I heard it for the first time a few weeks ago (through watchmojo.com) and fell in love.

 

Daniel Radcliffe Covers Alphabet Aerobics

Daniel Radcliffe was never, ever attractive to me before he talked about rap music on Jimmy Fallon. Now, I’d throw my panties at this rapping white boy.

 

Ani DiFranco – Promiscuity

While I’m running down my list of music, let’s add this live version of Ani DiFranco’s Promiscuity  to November’s favourites. I want to BE Ani. I think she’s so smart and talented and funny and quirky, and I could never be that authentic. ANYWAY. I love this song – the first few lines are my favourite. I realize I’d be hard pressed to find people who agree with my parenting choices, but if I was making a playlist for my daughters, this song would be at the very top.

Leave a Reply

