Mom TV

Chase and I canceled our cable tv as a money saving measure just before I went on maternity leave, and despite our best attempts to signal in some other channels, we have been surviving on CTV alone. It was torture during the olympics, horrible in the days leading up to theĀ  Junos (if I see one more Justin Bieber special I am going to PUKE. Am I the only one who doesn’t get what all the hype is about?!), and it’s always bad on the weekends. I pray for episodes of The Vampire Diaries and CSI because at least I genuinely enjoy those shows.

I try to get out as much as possible with the baby while Chase is at work, but that has obviously been a little harder to do while we prepare to move, so I am back in the same routine I was in when Whit was a few weeks old: taking care of my babe with the tv droning in the background. I find myself looking forward to 2 particular blocks of time: from 11-noon, when The View is on, and from 3-6 when I am distracted by Dr. Phil, Oprah, and Dr. Oz. If there was ever any doubt that I am officially a bonafide housewife, this is the proof.